Parachutes Album songs Coldplay ※ Lyrics
Mojim Lyrics

Mojim Lyrics > Americas singers > Coldplay( 酷玩樂團 ) > Parachutes


Album songs
Album Intro
Album list
Singer Intro


【 Parachutes 】【 2000-11-07 】

Album songs:
1.Don't Panic







8.High Speed

9.We Never Change

10.Everything's Not Lost

11.Life Is For Living

Album Intro:

Parachutes is the debut album by English rock band Coldplay, released on July 10, 2000 in the UK and on November 7 in the U.S., making it the only Coldplay album to have a delayed release in America. Parachutes quickly shot to number one in the United Kingdom, staying in the top ten for thirty-three weeks.

The album produced four hit singles: 'Shiver', 'Yellow', 'Trouble', and 'Don't Panic'. In the United States, the album peaked at fifty-one on the Billboard 200, eventually selling over two million copies.

Parachutes was placed #14 in Channel 4's 100 greatest albums of all time. In 2006 the album was placed #33 in NME's 100 greatest British albums. Still, Chris Martin said that Coldplay looks beyond Parachutes. 'We know that's terrible music,' he said, 'and we always try to think about what we can do next.'